Sponsored by
  • Hero
  • BT Sport
  • Adidas
  • Polytan
  • UK Lottery
  • Mayor of London
  • Lee Valley
  • Vitality
  • Jaffa
  • Toshiba
  • Merchant Gourmet
  • Loughborough University
  • Fullers

Dates

The Vitality Hockey Women’s World Cup 2018 will be held between Saturday 21 July and Sunday 5 August 2018 at the Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre.

Some key dates related to the event are listed below.

Date Activity
Sunday 15 July Start of official team training period
Wednesday 18 – Thursday 19  July Technical Meetings
Thursday 19 July Media Centre Opens**
Thursday 19 July Official Welcome Reception
Saturday 21 July Pool stage of competition starts
Monday 23 July Rest day
Sunday 29 July Conclusion of Pool matches

  • 1st placed teams qualify for Quarter Finals
  • 2nd and 3rd placed teams qualify for Cross-over matches
  • 4th placed teams are eliminated
Monday 30 July – Tuesday 31 July  Cross-over matches

  • Winners through to Quarter Finals.
Wednesday 1 August – Thursday 2 August Quarter Finals
Friday 3 August Rest day
Saturday 4 August Semi Finals
Sunday 5 August Final and Bronze Medal matches

  • Medal Ceremony

The full match schedule can be found here.

**Please log into Media Section for daily opening times